Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=1268 Lincoln Ave, Ste 210, San Jose United States

Back to Top

Call Us Today:
(408) 891-4622
Call Us Today:
(408) 891-4622

Testimonials

Montgomery Appraisal is a family owned and operated business with more than 24 years of experience. It’s obvious that they take a lot of pride in a job well done with absolute honesty and integrity! Both Ted and John Montgomery are very professional in all areas of the appraisal process from showing up on time to doing a comprehensive evaluation and providing a detailed report that is easy to understand.
♦ Hands down Montgomery Appraisal will be my go to professional Real Estate appraisal service. They offer all the appraisal services that anyone could need from Home Purchase/Refinance, Estate Planning to Marriage Dissolution and Date of Death Valuation.
With years of family integrity serving Santa Clara County, Santa Cruz County and surrounding areas why call anyone else?
Christine M. January 2017
♦ Montgomery Appraisal provides consistently superior service. They have a clear understanding of how to provide a through appraisal in a timely manner. They have the experience and knowledge of the local markets. They have the professional training and credentials that are reflected in the high quality work that is produced. Their research equips them to the to support the value and provide the analysis that are important in this work.
Anne B. June 2016
♦ I have nothing but praise for Montgomery Appraisal.  I contacted the firm for a retrospective appraisal on my house to mitigate capital gains on my home sale.  Despite being on vacation, Ted got right back to me with a response and an estimate.  For the actual inspection, he arrived on time and performed the work quickly and unobtrusively.  The resulting report was timely and thorough.  A completely hassle-free experience.  I would highly recommend this company to anyone that needs a home appraisal.
Debra S. June 2016
♦ Way beyond 5 stars for Ted Montgomery and the Montgomery Appraisal team in San Jose! After a 45 minute drive, Ted came on time and is very professional with respect to our new home. This company came highly recommended by our lender. We were looking for an honest and accurate appraisal so we gave this company a call and are glad we did. Reports are detailed and was delivered on time. We've had bad experiences with appraisers in the past, good appraisers are hard to find these days. This company had found its place in our phone book and will be set on speed dial. Not only do they provide appraisals for new home purchases and mortgage refinance, they also provide appraisal services for divorce settlement, date of death valuation and many more. If you want honesty and accuracy, give Montgomery Appraisal a call and ask for Ted!
Ted, you're awesome. Thanks for answering all of my questions and doing the appraisal quickly. The reports look great and you're our go-to appraiser.
Marvin Y. June 2015
♦ Montgomery Appraisal has shown me their utmost professionalism and fairness after they appraised my house for a refinance. Ted came out to the property and did a thorough job of inspecting it for its assets (and flaws), and then asked me a series of questions about the house's history and recent additions. Very friendly man! All very professional though and the appraisal was completed promptly. I've had some negative appraisal experiences before but this company did an amazing job!
Julia S. November 2014
♦ Montgomery Appraisal is top notch in the appraisal industry. Ted, the owner, is very professional with all that he does. He is very detailed with the inspection and gets it taken care of very promptly. I am pleased to say the service is five star quality. If ever you have a need for a home appraisal you should highly consider this company to assist you.
Marni J. October 2014
♦ When I was doing my refinance with the bank, it was Montgomery Appraisal that came out to do my appraisal. Ted, the owner, was very professional and explained everything he was going to do. I have a 3,000 sq ft home and it took him about an hour to complete the measurements, take pictures and ask me about any upgrades etc.  Very friendly, very professional I would highly recommend them.
Elizabeth M. September 2014
♦ Such a wonderful office to work with! The appraisers are knowledgeable and the staff is so friendly and professional.  Thank you for great service!
Aurora L. August 2014
♦ First I want to start by saying I am not a big reviewer. After my experience with Montgomery Appraisal I felt the need to tell anyone wanting someone to come to your and appraise your house in a professional manner, these are the guys. I live in Saratoga and heard from a friend of a friend about these two well-known brothers in the business. Their office is in Willow Glen but they appraise the entire Bay Area. Initially met them through a refinance. I think his name was Ted Montgomery. This was about one year ago. I kept his card, which I am glad I did. I had to have 3 homes appraised for our family estate. I met the other brother John and he was just as professional as the first brother Ted.  The value of the homes were right where we expected. They were very interested in what we had to say about our home ie; improvements, update etc.
Anne D. August 2014
♦ Saved Me!
Montgomery Appraisal was so helpful I now use them for every appraisal and refer everyone who asks to them! They have a full office staff who was friendly and so accommodating. I needed a super quick appraisal on a very complex property and they met the challenge without batting an eye...or raising their price! I was so happy with their service I have become a regular and faithful client!
Real Estate Agent August 2007

YP Reviews

Address

Montgomery Appraisal
1268 Lincoln Ave, Suite 210
San Jose, CA 95125

Ted Cell: (408) 891-4622
John Cell: (408) 391-2533
Office Phone: (408) 995-6012
Email: office@montgomeryappraisal.com

In Business Since 1993